::: 網站導覽 English VersionEnglish 列印友善列印 搜尋說明
學術活動 > 午餐會報

午餐會報 (2017)

    連絡窗口
  • 午餐會報: 研討會委員(talks_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw)
  • 實驗室午餐會報: 黃彥儒 (yenruhuang_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw)
近期午餐會報: 2017-04-26 Wed 12:00~13:00 [R1203]
Speaker:Chang, Yin-Chang
Topic:The TAOS 2 Camera Dewar Assembly
download PDF: 下載 PDF
No. 時間地點 講者 題目(摘要)
12017-06-05 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
no lunch talk
[ASIAA]
because of special seminar
22017-05-29 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
no lunch talk
[ASIAA]
holiday
32017-05-22 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
no lunch talk
[ASIAA]
because of Joint Colloquium
42017-05-15 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Kuan-Chou Hou
[ASIAA]
TBD
52017-05-10 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Yen, Sheng-Feng
[ASIAA]
62017-05-08 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Satoki Matsushita
[ASIAA]
TBD
72017-05-01 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
no lunch talk
[ASIAA]
labor day
82017-04-26 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Chang, Yin-Chang
[ASIAA]
The TAOS 2 Camera Dewar Assembly
92017-04-24 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Kota Naito
[ASIAA/NTU]
Statistical Study on Organic Inclusions in Meteorites
102017-04-17 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Min-Kai Lin
[ASIAA]
Dusty disk-planet simulations
Abstract

I will present ongoing simulations to study the interaction between protoplanetary disks and embedded protoplanets using a modified version of the PLUTO code. I will show how dusty disk-planet torques can differ from that in pure gas disks, which is considered in most previous studies.

112017-04-12 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Chiang, Po-Han
[ASIAA]
122017-03-29 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Chiu, Chuang Ping
[ASIAA]
1.5THz Cartridge System
132017-03-27 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Peter Scicluna
[ASIAA]
Observing mass-loss from evolved massive stars
142017-03-15 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Chueh-Yi Chou
[ASIAA]
PFS fiber probe calibration unit
152017-03-01 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Yen-Bin Chang
[ASIAA]
Fabrication of orthomode transducer for wSMA
162017-02-20 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Kouichi Hirotani
[ASIAA]
Emission from the direct vicinity of black holes
Abstract

In a black hole magnetosphere, when the plasma accretion rate is much lower than the Eddington limit, a strong electric field inevitably appears along the magnetic field lines due to charge deficit. In such a charge-starved region (or a gap), the electric field accelerates migratory electrons and positrons into ultra relativistic energies. These relativistic leptons emit copious gamma-rays via curvature and inverse-Compton (IC) processes. Some of such gamma-rays collide with the submillimeter-IR photons emitted from the radiatively inefficient accretion flow (RIAF) to materialize as pairs. The created pairs polarize to partially screen the original acceleration electric field. By solving this pair-creation cascade self-consistently for the first time, we find that the gap emissions from the direct vicinity of stellar-mass, intermediate-mass, and super-massive black holes are detectable with Fermi/LAT and Imaging Atmospheric Cherenkov Telescopes (e.g., MAGIC, HESS, VERITAS, and CTA) when the accretion rate is in a certain range. Moreover, such HE/VHE gamma-ray fluxes are predicted to exhibit anti-correlation with the RIAF submillimeter fluxes, which enables us to discriminate the gap emission from the standard, shock-in-jet model, e.g., by using ALMA and CTA.

172017-02-15 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Li Chao-Te
[ASIAA]
Millimeter Wave Grating Spectrometer for TIME
182017-02-13 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Youichi Ohyama
[ASIAA]
Proposing to Subaru
192017-02-06 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Ai-Lei Sun
[ASIAA]
Characterizing AGN [OIII] Extended Emission Line Regions with SDSS Images.
202017-01-18 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Chen, Chung-Cheng
[ASIAA]
When Something is Broken...
212017-01-09 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1203
Shiang-Yu Wang
[ASIAA]
the Chinese large optical telescope projects
222017-01-04 Wed
12:00~13:00
R1203
Ling Hung-Hsu
[ASIAA]
Detector quality assurance for astronomy instrumentation
電話: 886-2-3365-2200 傳真: 886-2-2367-7849
一般事務: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw 媒體連絡: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
台北市10617羅斯福路四段1號 中央研究院/台灣大學天文數學館11樓