::: 網站導覽 English VersionEnglish 列印友善列印 搜尋說明
主題計畫 > 宇宙學與天文物理太空紅外線望遠鏡計畫

宇宙學與天文物理太空紅外線望遠鏡計畫 (SPICA)

SPICA (宇宙學與天文物理太空紅外線望遠鏡)計畫是由日本主導的下一世代的太空紅外線望遠鏡,其國際團隊包含歐洲太空總署、韓國以及台灣。SPICA 望遠鏡口徑為3.5公尺,整座望遠鏡溫度由冷卻系統降溫至5K,其工作波長範圍在5-210微米。SPICA 的口徑與之前的Herschel望遠鏡相似,但是藉由較低溫的望遠鏡,SPICA將可以降低背景輻射而大幅提高系統靈敏度。 SPICA 預計在2020年以後發射,比James Webb太空望遠鏡晚。雖然兩者在短波長範圍至25微米都有觀測能力,但是SPICA在波長大於20微米的區域有較佳的偵測能力,並且是唯一能觀測至210微米範圍的望遠鏡。此外,SPICA具有較大的視野、影像能力較佳。

SPICASPICA的科學目標主要有下列三項:

  1. 行星系統的形成與演化: 研究主題包含原行星盤中的氣體(包含水)與塵埃與行星演化的關係、岩屑盤之礦物學、外太陽系氣體行星之大氣以及古柏帶天體之組成。
  2. 星際塵埃之生命循環: 研究主題包含在本銀河系與鄰近星系之氣體與塵埃之物理與化學、塵埃之礦物學、超新星殘骸中之塵埃演化以及在早期星系中星際塵埃的來源。
  3. 星系的形成與演化: 研究主題包含活躍星系核與大量恆星形成在不同宇宙時間與環境的關聯性、恆星形成與超大質量黑洞的同時演化、恆星形成及星系質量蓄積的歷史與大尺度結構的關係、宇宙紅外線背景的物理。

目前SPICA規畫搭載四個觀測儀器。中研院天文所將參與日本宇宙科學研究所(ISAS)研發的中紅外相機與光譜儀(MCS)。MCS包含了一廣角相機,能夠在5-40微米提供16個不同波段的影像、一中解析度光譜儀,能夠在12.2-37.5微米提供解析度在2000-3000的光譜、一高解析度長波長光譜儀,能夠在12-18微米提供解析度在20000-30000的光譜。廣角相機的濾鏡組可能將包含一光柵稜鏡,以在全波段提供低解析度的光譜(R = 50–200),包含不在光譜儀範圍內的5–12微米範圍。其他的三個儀器包括由日本宇宙科學研究所開發的日冕儀(SCI)、由韓國負責的近紅外相機與光譜儀(FPC)以及由荷蘭SRON主導的遠紅外線傅立葉轉換光譜儀(SAFARI)。

計畫成員 (6)

康逸雲 Kemper, Francisca cv
研究員
研究專長: 天文塵粒物理,塵粒氣體生命週期,星系內星際介質,演化晚期恆星
王祥宇 Wang, Shiang-Yu cv
副所長; 研究員
研究專長: 可見光與紅外線儀器,半導體元件
高見道弘 Takami, Michihiro cv
副研究員
研究專長: 恆星形成,光學/紅外線光譜學
大山陽一 Oyama, Yoichi cv
研究技師
研究專長: 恆星形成中星系與超亮紅外線星系之光學與紅外線光譜研究
張蔭昌 Chang, Yin-Chang cv
技術人員-OIR
研究專長: 機械工程; 紅外線半導體設備
顏吉鴻 Yan, Chi-Hung cv
OIR/EPO計畫支援工程師
研究專長: 紅外線影像處理, 電波天文學

期刊論文 (2)

  1. Otsuka M*; Kemper F; Leal-Ferreira ML; et al., "XSHOOTER spectroscopy of the enigmatic planetary nebula Lin49 in the Small Magellanic Cloud" , MNRAS: 462(1), 12-34, Oct 10, 2016 [SCI] ( ADS | Fulltext )
  2. Kataza H; Sakon I; Wada T; ...; Ohyama Y; et al., "Performance Estimation of the Mid-Infrared Camera and Spectrometer Aboard SPICA" , JAI: 4, 1550001, Mar, 2015 ( ADS | Fulltext )
電話: 886-2-3365-2200 傳真: 886-2-2367-7849
一般事務: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw 媒體連絡: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
台北市10617羅斯福路四段1號 中央研究院/台灣大學天文數學館11樓

::: Sitemap Chinese Version中文 PrintPrint Friendly search help
Project > SPICA

Space Infrared Telescope for Cosmology and Astrophysics (SPICA)

SPICA (the SPace Infrared telescope for Cosmology and Astrophysics) is a next-generation infrared space telescope, built by a Japanese-led international consortium, which also involves ESA, Korea and Taiwan. SPICA is an actively cooled (to 5K) 3.5m telescope, which will operate from 5-210 micron, with a possible extension into the NIR. Its size is comparable to the Herschel Space Telescope but since that telescope is only passively cooled, SPICA is expected to operate at much better sensitivity levels. SPICA's launch date is anticipated for the early to mid 2020s, and as such, it will be launched after the James Webb Space Telescope. While there is overlap shortwards of ~25 micron, SPICA uniquely accesses the longer wavelength range until 210 micron. In addition, SPICA is more sensitive than JWST at wavelengths longer than 20 micron, and it has a much larger field-of-view, and thus superior mapping capabilities.

SPICAThree main science objectives are defined for SPICA:

  1. Formation and evolution of planetary systems: Gas and dust in proto-planetary discs, including water, and their link to planetary formation; mineralogy of debris discs; gas exoplanets atmospheres; composition of Kuiper Belt objects.
  2. Life cycle of dust: Physics and chemistry of gas and dust in the Milky Way and in nearby galaxies; dust mineralogy; dust processing in supernova remnants and the origin of interstellar dust in the early Universe.
  3. Formation and evolution of galaxies: AGN/starburst connection over cosmic time and as a function of the environment; co-evolution of star formation and super-massive black holes; star-formation and mass assembly history of galaxies in relation with large scale structures; the nature of the Cosmic Infrared Background.

At this time, four instruments are being developed. ASIAA is involved in the development of the Mid-Infrared Camera and Spectrograph (MCS), which is led by ISAS. This instrument has a wide field camera mode capable of imaging in ~16 bands from 5 - 40 micron, and also has a medium resolution spectrometer (MRS), which will operate from 12.2 - 37.5 micron at R = 2,000 - 3,000, and a high resolution spectrometer (HRS-L), which will operate from 12 - 18 micron at a spectral resolution of R = 20,000 - 30,000. The exact filter set for the WFC has not quite been decided upon, but will probably include some grism mode to offer low resolution spectroscopy (R = 50 - 200) over the full wavelength range, including the 5 - 12 micron wavelength range, not otherwise covered by the spectrometer modes. Other focal plane instruments are the coronograph (SCI), developed by ISAS; the near-infrared camera and spectrometer (FPC), developed by Korea; and SAFARI, the far-infrared Fourier Transform Spectrometer, developed by a European consortium led by SRON in the Netherlands.

Project Members (6)

Kemper, Francisca 康逸雲 cv
Research Fellow
Speciality: Astrophysics of dust; life cycle of dust and gas; ISM in galaxies; evolved stars
Wang, Shiang-Yu 王祥宇 cv
Deputy Director (Administration); Research Fellow
Speciality: Infrared sensor, Optical/Infrared Instrumentation, Semiconductor devices
Takami, Michihiro 高見道弘 cv
Associate Research Fellow
Speciality: Star and Planet Formation, Optical-IR Observations
Oyama, Yoichi 大山陽一 cv
Senior Research Scientist
Speciality: Optical/Infrared Spectroscopic Studies of Star-forming Galaxies, (U)LIRGs, and high-z AGNs (quasars)
Chang, Yin-Chang 張蔭昌 cv
Technical Staff-OIR
Speciality: Mechanical Engineering; Infrared Semi conductor field
Yan, Chi-Hung 顏吉鴻 cv
OIR/EPO Supporting Engineer
Speciality: OIR Image Pipeline, Radio Astronomy

Journal Papers (2)

  1. Otsuka M*; Kemper F; Leal-Ferreira ML; et al., "XSHOOTER spectroscopy of the enigmatic planetary nebula Lin49 in the Small Magellanic Cloud" , MNRAS: 462(1), 12-34, Oct 10, 2016 [SCI] ( ADS | Fulltext )
  2. Kataza H; Sakon I; Wada T; ...; Ohyama Y; et al., "Performance Estimation of the Mid-Infrared Camera and Spectrometer Aboard SPICA" , JAI: 4, 1550001, Mar, 2015 ( ADS | Fulltext )
TEL: 886-2-3365-2200 FAX: 886-2-2367-7849
General: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw Media Request: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
11F of AS/NTU Astronomy-Mathematics Building, No.1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd, Taipei 10617, Taiwan, R.O.C.