::: Sitemap Chinese Version中文 PrintPrint Friendly search help
Activity > Lunch Talk

Lunch Talk (2009)

ASIAA Lunch Talk is an institute-wide event allowing ASIAA researchers from different fields to discuss astronomy in a very casual manner. The informal meeting is usually held at lunch time on every Monday. Occasionally visitors are also invited to the lunch talk to share their research and ideas with ASIAA researchers.

    Contact
  • Lunch Talk: Colloquium Committee (talks_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw)
  • Tech Lunch Talk: Chou, Chueh-Yi (cychou_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw)
No. Time/Place Speaker Topic (Abstract)
download PDF: dowaload talk PDF file
12009-12-28 Mon
12:00~13:30
ASMAB 12F
Pin-Gao Gu
[ASIAA]
Farewell to the International Year of Astronomy: physics related to the Galilean satellites
22009-12-21 Mon
12:00~13:00
12F
Takayuki Tanigawa
[Hokkaido University]
Formation of natural satellites around giant planets
32009-12-14 Mon
12:00~13:00
R1108
Nobuhiro Okabe
[ASIAA]
LoCuSS: Subaru Weak Lensing Study of 30 Galaxy Clusters
42009-11-23 Mon
12:00~13:30
R1108
Miljenko Cemeljic
[ASIAA]
Simulations of jets, revisited
52009-11-11 Wed
12:00~13:30
R716
Kanak Saha
[ASIAA]
On the issue of vertical heating in disk galaxies.
62009-11-02 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Hyosun Kim
[ASIAA]
Spiral Structures around Evolved Stars
72009-10-19 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Chau-Ching Chiong
[ASIAA]
Progress towards All MMIC Submillimeter Wave Power Source Modules
82009-10-12 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Hiro Takami
[ASIAA]
Probing Activities of Protostars using Spitzer-IRAC: Origins of Extended MIR Emission
92009-10-05 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Ruben Krasnopolsky
[ASIAA]
Anomalous Resistivity-Enabled Disk Formation in Magnetized Cloud Cores
102009-09-28 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Dai Yamazaki
[ASIAA]
Effect of primordial magnetic field on the early universe
112009-09-21 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Hiroyuki Hirashita
[ASIAA]
Grain shattering and coagulation in interstellar turbulence
122009-08-24 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Wei-Hao Wang
[ASIAA]
CLEAN a way to a high-redshift obscured ultraluminous population
132009-08-10 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Tatsuhiko Hasegawa
[ASIAA]
Icing and deicing of interstellar grains
142009-07-27 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Shigehisa Takakuwa
[ASIAA]
Combined Millimeter and Submillimeter CS Observations of L1551 IRS5
152009-07-13 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Ngoc Phan-Bao
[ASIAA]
Magnetic Field Topology in Low-Mass Stars: CFHT/Espadons Spectropolarimetric Observations of M Dwarfs
162009-07-06 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Hsu-Tai Lee
[]
A Panoramic View of Star Formation in the Milky Way2009-07-06
172009-06-15 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Dinh-V-Trung
[ASIAA]
Wind driving mechanisms in O-rich red giants
182009-05-25 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Wei-Hao Wang
[ASIAA]
Pick a title you like:'CO, CO, everywhere', 'A Large Scale Structure Found by mm/Submm Observations?', 'Is PdBI Superior to SMA?'
192009-05-18 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Yu-Nung Su
[ASIAA]
SMA Observations of the UC HII Region G5.89-0.39
202009-05-11 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Jennifer Karr
[ASIAA]
Scattered Light from Circumstellar Disks: Observations and Simulations
212009-04-27 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Ngoc Phan-Bao
[ASIAA]
SMA and CARMA observations of young brown dwarfs in rho Ophiuchus and Taurus
222009-04-20 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Shih-Ping Lai
[NTHU/ASIAA]
Evolution of Magnetic Fields and Density Structure in Prestellar and Protostellar Cores (II)
232009-04-13 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Po-Feng Wu
[ASIAA]
Multiple Bipolar Molecular Outflows from the L1551 IRS5
242009-04-06 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
I-Ting Ho
[ASIAA/NTU]
Multiple Radial Cool Molecular Filaments in NGC 1275
252009-03-23 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Yao-Huan Tseng
[]
Playing astronomy with GPU
262009-03-09 Mon
12:00~13:30
R716
Dr. Takashi Ito
[National Astronomical Observatory of Japan]
Photometric observations of young family asteroids at Maidanak Observatory
272009-02-16 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Oscar Morata
[ASIAA/NTNU]
A time-dependent model of a dense PDR
282009-02-09 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Yamada Masako
[ASIAA]
Observation of Sunyaev-Zel'dovich Effect in a Giant Radio Galaxy B1358+305
292009-02-02 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Shi-Ping Lai
[NTHU/ASIAA]
Evolution of Magnetic Fields and Density Structure in Prestellar and Protostellar Cores
302009-01-05 Mon
12:00~13:00
R716
Chiang Hsin-Fang
[UIUC]
Peeling away the Protostellar Envelopes of Young
TEL: 886-2-3365-2200 FAX: 886-2-2367-7849
General: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw Media Request: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
11F of AS/NTU Astronomy-Mathematics Building, No.1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd, Taipei 10617, Taiwan, R.O.C.