::: 網站導覽 English VersionEnglish 列印友善列印 搜尋說明
主題計畫

主題計畫

本所一向的願景與目標為從事尖端天文及天文物理研究。為了發展臺灣最重要的人力資源,我們致力於世界級天文儀器的研發與興建,以爭取全球各重要天文觀測設施的使用權,同時也在提升臺灣研究生教育環境方面扮演重要推手。

本所發展第一個十年的主要重點放在無線電波段的儀器研發及相關的科學研究。目前則把重點放在發展可見光與紅外線觀測儀器及其相關科學,以及理論天文物理。如同過去一貫的策略,我們會持續專注於具挑戰性且可望獲得科學突破的計畫。期望藉由穩健建立尖端技術能力,而躋身科學發展的前沿。

本所持續運轉分別位於美國夏威夷毛納基峰與毛納洛峰的「次毫米波陣列(SMA)」與「李遠哲宇宙背景輻射陣列(AMiBA)」、以及臺灣鹿林山上的「中美掩星計畫(TAOS)望遠鏡」等尖端觀測設施,並持續進行望遠鏡的性能升級。而本所透過日本與北美參與位於智利阿塔卡瑪沙漠內的「阿塔卡瑪大型毫米及次毫米波陣列(ALMA)」興建工作已完成,本所將繼續支援此陣列的運轉。此外,2014年我們會將「海王星外自動掩星普查計畫(TAOS-2)望遠鏡」安裝至墨西哥聖白多祿天文台。同時TAOS 望遠鏡將被移往較佳的觀測台址,進行其他需要高速觀測的天文計畫。2014-2015年我們會先將「格陵蘭望遠鏡(GLT)」運到格陵蘭Thule空軍基地,供進行次毫米波特長基線干涉儀(Submm-VLBI)觀測之用。在天文儀器研發方面,2015-2016年我們會完成與加-法-夏望遠鏡機構(CFHT)合作研發的紅外線極化光譜儀(SPIROU),以及與Subaru 望遠鏡合作的主焦點光譜儀(PFS)。在理論天文物理方面,我們會透過高等理論天文物理研究中心(TIARA)的運作,持續加強臺灣的理論天文物理發展。長程新興計畫方面,2016-2017年我們會將「格陵蘭望遠鏡(GLT)」移至格陵蘭的峰頂,並於新的ISI站建立第一個北極天文台。此外,我們已參與研發日本宇宙航空研究開發機構(JAXA)預定於2025年發射升空的「宇宙學與天文物理學太空紅外線望遠鏡(SPICA)」。

次毫米波陣列望遠鏡 中美掩星計畫 計算天文物理 李遠哲陣列望遠鏡計畫 加法夏望遠鏡計畫
次毫米波陣列望遠鏡
(SMA)
掩星計畫
(TAOS/TAOS II)
計算天文物理
(CompAS)
李遠哲陣列望遠鏡計畫
(AMiBA)
加法夏望遠鏡計畫
(CFHT)
高等理論天文物理研究 阿塔卡瑪大型毫米及次毫米波陣列計畫 天文物理理論與觀測整合研究計畫 SUBARU 望遠鏡計畫 特長基線干涉儀
高等理論天文物理研究
(TIARA)
阿塔卡瑪大型毫米及次毫米波陣列計畫 (ALMA) 天文物理理論與觀測整合研究計畫
(CHARMS)
SUBARU 望遠鏡計畫 (SUBARU) 格陵蘭望遠鏡與次毫米波特長基線干涉儀計畫 (GLT)
電話: 886-2-3365-2200 傳真: 886-2-2367-7849
一般事務: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw 媒體連絡: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
台北市10617羅斯福路四段1號 中央研究院/台灣大學天文數學館11樓

::: Sitemap Chinese Version中文 PrintPrint Friendly search help
Project

Projects Overview

The vision and objectives of ASIAA have always been to engage in forefront research in astronomy and astrophysics. In order to develop the most important resource on-island, personnel, we strive to construct and to participate in world-class instrumentation, to gain access to all the major facilities in the world, and to play a major role in improving the research environment for graduate education in Taiwan.

In the first ten years of the ASIAA development, we concentrated on developing radio frequency instrumentation and associated science. In the next phase, we will concentrate on developing optical and infrared instrumentation with its associated science and theoretical astrophysics. Our developments will always focus on working on challenging projects which will make scientific breakthroughs possible. By forging to the front in the technical areas, we aspire to be at the leading edge of the scientific developments.

ASIAA continues to operate and upgrade her forefront observational facilities: the Submillimeter Array (SMA) on Mauna Kea in Hawaii, the Y.T. Lee Array for Microwave Background Anisotropy (AMiBA) on Mauna Loa in Hawaii, and the Taiwan-American Occultation Survey (TAOS) on Lulin Mountain in Taiwan. ASIAA is also a partner on the Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA) in the Atacama Desert in Chile, via both Japan and North America. ALMA construction has been completed in 2013, and ASIAA will continue to provide support for operations. In 2014, ASIAA will install the Trans-Neptunian Automated Occultation Survey (TAOS-2) on San Pedro de Martir in Mexico. TAOS telescopes will be moved to better sites and converted for other fast response observations after that. In 2014-2015, ASIAA will also deploy the Greenland Telescope (GLT) to Greenland Thule Air Force Base for Submillimeter Very Long Baseline Interferometry (submm-VLBI). In terms of astronomical instrumentation, in 2015-2016, we will complete the infrared spectropolarimeter (SPIROU) together with the Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope, and the Prime Focus Spectrograph (PFS) with the Subaru Telescope. We will continue to develop and enhance theoretical astrophysics in Taiwan via the Theoretical Institute for Advanced Research in Astrophysics (TIARA). In terms of long range new initiatives, , we will be deploying the GLT in 2016-2017, to the top of the Greenland Summit, establishing the first Arctic Observatory at the new ISI station. We have joined the Space Infrared Telescope for Cosmology and Astrophysics (SPICA), a space mission to be launched by the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) around 2025.

SAO/ASIAA Submillimeter Array The Taiwanese-American Occultation Survey Computational Astrophysics The Yuan Tseh Lee Array for Microwave Background Anisotropy Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope
SAO/ASIAA Submillimeter Array (SMA) Occultation Survey (TAOS/TAOS II) Computational Astrophysics
(CompAS)
The Yuan Tseh Lee Array for Microwave Background Anisotropy
(AMiBA)
Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope (CFHT)
The Theoretical Institute for Advanced Research in Astrophysics Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array - Taiwan Coordinated Hydrodynamic and Astrophysical Research, Modeling, and Synthesis Subaru Telescope Submillimeter and Space VLBI
The Theoretical Institute for Advanced Research in Astrophysics
(TIARA)
Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA) Coordinated Hydrodynamic and Astrophysical Research, Modeling, and Synthesis
(CHARMS)
Subaru Telescope (SUBARU) The Greenland Telescope (GLT) and Submillimeter VLBI
TEL: 886-2-3365-2200 FAX: 886-2-2367-7849
General: asiaa_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw Media Request: epo_replace2@_asiaa.sinica.edu.tw
11F of AS/NTU Astronomy-Mathematics Building, No.1, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Rd, Taipei 10617, Taiwan, R.O.C.